President Jokowi bestows medals on First Lady, other figures


Jakarta, –  President Joko Widodo (Jokowi) awarded the Bintang Mahaputera Adipradana medal to First Lady Iriana and other medals to several figures at the State Palace here on Monday.

At the medal awarding ceremony, held as part of the commemoration series of the 78th anniversary of Indonesia’s Independence, President Jokowi bestowed a total of 18 medals.

Apart from the First Lady, the head of state also awarded the Bintang Mahaputera Adipradana medal to Second Lady Wury Estu Handayani; Sukma Violetta, Head of the Judges’ Capacity Prevention and Building at the Judicial Commission (KY); and Saldi Isra, Deputy Chief Justice of the Constitutional Court.

President Jokowi bestowed the Bintang Mahaputera Utama medal on KY member Joko Sasmito, who serves as Head of Supervision of Judges and Investigation.

Jokowi gave the Bintang Mahaputera Pratama medal to Commissioner General (Ret.) Dr Boy Rafli Amar, Head of the National Counterterrorism Agency (BNPT).

President Jokowi gave the Bintang Mahaputera Nararya medal to art activist Wishnutama Kusubandio.

Moreover, the head of state awarded the Bintang Jasa Utama medal to KY member Sumartoyo, former head of Human Resources, Advocacy, Law, Research, and Development for the 2015-2020 period; and Makarim Wibisono, senior advisor to the Environment and Forestry Minister.

The president also bestowed the Bintang Jasa Utama medal on his two advisors — Anak Agung Gde Ngurah Ari Dwipayana and Sukardi Rinakit — as well as Governor of North Sulawesi Olly Dondokambey.

The president awarded the Bintang Jasa Pratama medal to Soehardjono Sastromihardjo, the former Indonesian Permanent Representative to UNEP and UN-Habitat for the 2016-2020 period; Sudharto Prawoto Hadi, Chair of the PROPER Board of the Environment and Forestry Ministry; and Edvin Aldrian, a researcher at the National Research and Innovation Agency (BRIN).

Moreover, the head of state gave the Bintang Jasa Nararya medal to the heirs of the late Drs. Ki Mohamad Amir Sutaarga, a museum expert.

Furthermore, the president awarded the Bintang Budaya Parama Dharma medal to the heirs of cultural figure Tjokorda Gde Agung Sukawati and the heirs of educational and cultural artist Kanjeng Gusti Pangeran Haryo Djojokusumo.

Source Antara
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.