President Jokowi inaugurates five new deputy ministers


Jakarta, – President Joko Widodo (Jokowi), on Monday, inducted five new deputy ministers of the Onward Indonesia Cabinet at the inauguration ceremony in the State Palace here.

As announced at the ceremony by the Ministry of State Secretariat’s Deputy of Administration and Apparatus, Nanik Purwanti, the five new deputy ministers are as follows:

1. Pahala Mansury as Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs.
2. Nezar Patria as Deputy Minister of Communications and Informatics.
3. Paiman Raharjo as Deputy Minister of Villages, Development of Disadvantaged Regions, and Transmigration.
4. Rosan Roeslani as Deputy Minister of State-owned Enterprises.
5. Saiful Rahmat Dasuki as Deputy Minister of Religious Affairs.

“By Allah, I swear that I will be loyal to the 1945 Constitution of Indonesia and will carry out all laws and regulations as straightforwardly as possible as well as dedicate myself to the nation and the country,” as read out by the five inducted deputy ministers before the president at the inauguration ceremony.

Read more: Leader of Thai Election Winner Falls Short in Vote for Prime Minister

Presidential Decision No. 32M of 2023 on Discharge and Inauguration of Deputy Ministers of the Onward Indonesia Cabinet, dated July 14, 2024, is the legal basis of the inauguration.

Pahala Mansury was transferred to the foreign ministry after serving as deputy minister of state-owned enterprises from 2020 to this year. He earlier served as the director of several state companies, such as flag carrier Garuda Indonesia and Bank Tabungan Negara.

Nezar Patria is a journalist, working for 20 years in the field at various media companies. He served as special staff for the state-owned enterprise’s ministry from 2022 until his induction as the deputy minister.

Rosan Roeslani served as Indonesian ambassador to the United States from 2021 to 2023 and earlier headed the Indonesian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (Kadin) from 2015 to 2020. He succeeded Mansury.

Read more: ASEAN, China to accelerate talks on South China Sea code of conduct

Paiman Raharjo is an entrepreneur and academic, serving as a rector of private Jakarta-based Prof. Dr. Moestopo University. Meanwhile, Saiful Rahmat Dasuki is the former chief of the Muslim organization Ansor Youth Movement’s Jakarta branch.

Source Antara
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.